San Bernardino County Website | Home   
San Bernardino County Museum Header Image
County of San Bernardino

Media releases, 2004

Press releases for the San Bernardino County Museum and its branches in the year 2004.

Museum Director Unscrambles Eggs - Saturday, December 11

Museum Hosts Santa’s Pajama Party - Saturday, December 11

Natural Illustrations at County Museum - December 4, 2004

Old-Fashioned Christmas At The Rains House - Friday and Saturday, December 3 and 4, 2004

Wetlands and Waterfowl at County Museum - November 13, 2004

Fancy Rats, Mice Coming to County Museum - Saturday, November 13

Wetlands and Waterfowl at County Museum - Saturday & Sunday November 13 & 14, 2004

Free Admission at County Museum - Sunday, November 7, 2004

Worth a Thousand Words closes soon - CLOSES OCTOBER 31

What’s Wrong with Sue? - Wednesday, October 27, 2004

See the Eclipse at the Asistencia - Wednesday October 27, 2004

“Egg-citing” Family Fun at the Museum - Saturday October 23, 2004

Museum to Welcome New Volunteers - October 21 and 22, 2004

Museum Open Columbus Day Monday - Monday, October 11, 2004

Museum Open Columbus Day Monday - Monday, October 11, 2004

Iceless Ice Age in the Mojave Desert - Sunday, October 10, 2004

Iceless Ice Age in the Mojave Desert - Sunday, October 10, 2004

Finding Family History at County Museum - Saturday, October 9, 2004

Finding Family History at County Museum - Saturday, October 9, 2004

Free Admission at County Museum - Sunday, October 3, 2004

The Rise of Los Angeles - Wednesday, September 22, 2004

Open House for Educators at County Museum - Saturday, September 18, 2004

“Going East” Museum Family Fun Day - Sunday, September 12, 2004

Museum Archivist to discuss new museum exhibit - Saturday, September 11, 2004

Long Weekend at the County Museum - Sunday, September 5, 2004

Scales and Tails at County Museum - Sunday, August 28, 2004

Museum Invites Katsina Collectors to Show and Tell - Saturday, August 21, 2004

Free Admission Solar Sunday at the County Museum - Sunday, August 1, 2004

View the Moon at the Asistencia - Saturday, July 24, 2004

Space Available at Rattle Workshop - Saturday, July 24, 2004

Museum Workshop on Rattles, Bird Songs - Saturday, July 24, 2004

Meet the Fiber Artists at County Museum - Saturday, July 17, 2004

Creepy Crawly Museum Family Fun Day - Saturday, July 10, 2004

Worth A Thousand Words - July 10 through October 31, 2004

Gallery Talk Discusses New Museum Photography Exhibit - Saturday, July 10, 2004

Award-Winning Fiber Art at County Museum - Saturday, July 3 through August 29, 2004

Katsinas and More: Museum Family Fun Day - Saturday, June 26, 2004

Exploring the Serrano Creation Story - Saturday, June 26, 2004

Good Time Roundup at County Museum - Saturday, June 26, 2004

Evolutionary History of Local Species - Wednesday, June 23, 2004

Free Third Sunday at the County Museum - Sunday, June 20, 2004

Senior Curator to Give Gallery Talk - Saturday, June 19, 2004

Ribbons and Beads - Saturday, June 12, 2004

Before it was California: Museum Family Fun Day - Saturday, June 5, 2004

County Museum Open on Memorial Day Monday - May 31, 2004

Mojave Desert Prehistory - Wednesday, May 26, 2004

International Museum Day at the County Museum - Sunday May 16, 2004

Geology Curator To Speak About Minerals - Saturday May 15, 2004

Traditional Japanese Embroidery - Saturday May 15, 2004

Lights, Sirens, Safety! at the County Museum - Saturday May 8, 2004

Family Fun Day in the Museum Gardens - Saturday May 1, 2004

Dangerous Liaisons at the County Museum - Wednesday evening, April 28th

Astronomy at the County Museum - Saturday evening, April 24

Stitching NASA Patches - Saturday, April 24

Free Third Sunday at the County Museum - Sunday, April 18

Paleontology Curator to Give Gallery Talk - Saturday, April 17

Hopi Katsinas at the San Bernardino County Museum - Thursday morning, April 8

What's Inland? Whose Empire? - Wednesday, March 24

More Activities Added to Family Fun Day at the County Museum - Sunday, March 21

Senior Curator to Give Gallery Talk - Kathleen Springer Saturday, March 20

Guest Lecture: Plate Tectonics & the Evolution of Mammals Wednesday, February 25

Unearthed! Fossils in the Museum Collections, Feb. 21-June 20

Hand Weavers Workshop, March 6 & 7

Presidents Day weekend events, Feb. 14, 15, 16

Beauty for Hand and Eye, exhibit through July 4; gallery talk Feb. 14

Cold Case Files guest lecture, January 28

Schuiling memorial, January 26

Open Martin Luther King Jr. Day, January 19

Third Sunday, January 18

Gallery talk, Bears, January 17

Book signing at Museum Store January 10

 

Programs & Events
Family Programs
Scout Programs
School Programs
Museum Youth Club
Membership
Branch Museum Sites
Volunteers
Publications
Museum Store
Garden Café
Rentals & Weddings
Media Page
Community Partnerships

American Association of Museums Logo

Institute of Museum and Library Services Logo

San Bernardino County Museum - (909) 307-2669 - 2024 Orange Tree Lane, Redlands, California 92374 TDD/TYY: (909) 792-1462

© 2007 San Bernardino County Museum
The information contained in the following pages was valid at the time of publication. The County of San Bernardino, Museum Department reserves the right to make changes and improvements at any time and without notice, and assumes no liability for damages incurred directly or indirectly as a result of errors, omissions or discrepancies. Please contact the webmaster with comments or suggestions. Website by RedFusion Media
County of San Bernardino County of San Bernardino