

Elections Office of the Registrar of Voters

Appointments in Lieu

Not all contests listed on the **Offices Up For Election** list will appear on the ballot. In the case of governing board members or directors of a district to be elected, if the number of persons who have filed a declaration of candidacy does not exceed the number of governing board members or directors up for election, each person filing a declaration of candidacy will be appointed in lieu of election. These contests do not appear on the ballot. The persons appointed in this manner begin their terms and serve in the same manner as if they were elected by the voters of the district. Following are the names and districts that will be appointed in lieu of election.

Name	District / Office	Term
Shannon Gay	Apple Valley Foothill County Water District	4 Year
Sharon A. Silva-Houts	Apple Valley Foothill County Water District	4 Year
Daniel Braun	Apple Valley Heights County Water District	4 Year
Michael Larry Kaminsky	Apple Valley Heights County Water District	4 Year
William Woody	Apple Valley Heights County Water District	2 Year
Sheila Wymer	Arrowbear Park County Water District	4 Year
Terisa L. Bonito	Arrowbear Park County Water District	4 Year
Jeffrey "Mark" Bunyea Sr.	Arrowbear Park County Water District	4 Year
Paul Wilkey	Barstow Heights Community Services District	4 Year
Dick Jacobs	Barstow Heights Community Services District	4 Year
Penny J. Shubnell	Crestline Sanitation District	4 Year
Sherri L. Fairbanks	Crestline Sanitation District	4 Year
Matthew L. Philippe	Crestline Sanitation District	4 Year
Ken Stone	Crestline Village Water District	4 Year
Connie Bracher	Crestline Village Water District	4 Year
Thomas L. Sutton	Crestline-Lake Arrowhead Water Agency, Division 1	4 Year
Stephen L. Pleasant	Crestline-Lake Arrowhead Water Agency, Division 3	4 Year
Robert Whipple	Daggett Community Services District	4 Year
Kareen Anne Golden	Daggett Community Services District	4 Year
Mark Nolan Staggs	Daggett Community Services District	4 Year
Nanette "Nan" Shelton	East Valley Water District	2 Year
H. James Keoshkerian	Helendale Community Services District	4 Year
Sandy Haas	Helendale Community Services District	4 Year
Peter J. Horne	Juniper-Riviera County Water District	4 Year
Jason L. Owens	Juniper-Riviera County Water District	4 Year
Ricky I. Porter	Juniper-Riviera County Water District	4 Year

Name	District / Office	Term
Charlene M. Grenier	Juniper-Riviera County Water District	2 Year
John G. Wurm	Lake Arrowhead Community Services District	4 Year
T. Steve Boydston	Lake Arrowhead Community Services District	4 Year
Jason Bill	Rim of The World Recreation and Park District	4 Year
Hugh A. Bialecki	Rim of The World Recreation and Park District	4 Year
Michael Terry	Running Springs Water District	4 Year
Ed Brittain	Running Springs Water District	4 Year
Richard Corneille	San Bernardino Valley Water Conservation District, Division 1	4 Year
Manuel "Manny" Aranda	San Bernardino Valley Water Conservation District, Division 3	4 Year
Victoria Renee Stemen	Thunderbird County Water District	4 Year
Robert Hagen Tebbetts	Thunderbird County Water District	4 Year
Beth L. Drake	Thunderbird County Water District	4 Year
Timothy Wesley Lewis	Yucca Valley Airport District	4 Year
Irvin B. Craig	Yucca Valley Airport District	4 Year

Appointments in lieu of election shall be made by the Board of Supervisors for directors of a district to be elected where no person has filed a Declaration of Candidacy. These contests do not appear on the ballot. The persons appointed in this manner begin their terms and serve in the same manner as if they were elected by the voters of the district. Following are the names and districts that will be appointed in lieu of election.

Name	District/Office	Term
To be determined	Barstow Heights Community Services District	4 Year
To be determined	Rim of The World Recreation and Park District	2 Year