DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS

FLOOD CONTROL • LAND DEVELOPMENT & CONSTRUCTION • OPERATIONS SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT • SURVEYOR • TRANSPORTATION



COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO

GRANVILLE M. "BOW" BOWMAN, P.E., P.L.S.
Director of Public Works

SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DIVISION

222 West Hospitality Lane, Second Floor ●San Bernardino, CA 92415-0017 ●(909) 386-8701 Administration/Engineering Fax (909) 386-8900

SOLID WASTE ADVISORY TASK FORCE (SWAT) MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes for April 12, 2011

MEMBERS PRESENT

John Davis (A), Vice-chair City of Victorville Melissa Morgan (A), **Chair** City of Highland SBCo. SWMD

OTHERS PRESENT

Liz Villa, Sec. SBCo. SWMD

(D) SWAT Delegate (A) SWAT Alternate

- **1. Call to Order:** Meeting was called to order by **Melissa Morgan** at 8:16 AM. Quorum present.
- **2. Self-introductions:** Committee members introduced themselves.
- 3. Review the Solid Waste Advisory Task Force Roster: Melissa Morgan reviewed the SWAT roster for changes that were made and changes that still need to be made. A request was received from Mr. Medley to be considered as a public member at large. This committee will recommend to SWAT that Mr. Medley be accepted as a public member at large, for the desert/mountain region, all in favor. Mr. Medley will be asked to appoint an alternate.
- **4.** Identify and discuss membership policies, categories and vacancies: John Davis and Melissa Morgan will work on contacting members to verify information and cities where vacancies need to be filled. **John** is working on contacting a couple of people that might be interested in filling remaining vacancies in public member categories of SWAT.
- **5. Prepare membership recommendation(s) for Task-Force consideration: Melissa Morgan** will draw up a summary of what has occurred in the previous membership committee meetings (she will send to John and Rex for their review) to be presented to SWAT on April 20, 2011.
- 6. Public comment: None

GREGORY C. DEVEREAUX

Board of Supervisors

 BRAD MITZELFELT
 First District
 NEIL DERRY
 Third District

 JANICE RUTHERFORD
 Second District
 GARY C. OVITT
 Fourth District

- **7. Set next meeting date:** 1st Thursday of every month @ 8:00 to be held at SWMD office. Next meeting will be on May 5, 2011.
- **8. Adjourn:** 9:09 AM