

COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO

GRANVILLE M. "BOW" BOWMAN, P.E., P.L.S. Director of Public Works

SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT DIVISION 222 West Hospitality Lane, Second Floor •San Bernardino, CA 92415-0017 •(909) 386-8701 Administration/Engineering Fax (909) 386-8900

SOLID WASTE ADVISORY TASK FORCE (SWAT) MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Meeting Minutes of September 9, 2010

ATTENDEES/MEMBERS

Melissa Morgan – Chair	City of Highland
John Davis – Vice Chair	City of Victorville
Rex Richardson	SBCo. SWMD
Liz Villa	SBCo. SWMD

- I. Call to Order and Self Introductions: Melissa Morgan called meeting to order at 2:10 pm followed by self introductions.
- II. Elect Vice-Chair and establish the Committee Roster and Mailing List: John Davis was nominated as Vice-Chair, John made the motion and Melissa Morgan seconded the motion. Membership Committee Roster and mailing list were approved by all members.
- **III.** General discussion and clarification on Committees' purposes/goals: To establish who is a member of the SWAT and who can and cannot be Chairs and Vice-Chairs on committees.
- IV. Review the Solid Waste Advisory Task-Force Membership Roster: The Roster was reviewed by this committee and it was discovered there are quite a few vacancies. This committee will be working together on contacting the agencies that have vacancies and some of the agencies that had changes in their positions, to find out who will be representing their agency at the SWAT meetings.
- V. Identify and discuss membership policies, categories and vacancies: There was a lengthy discussion regarding this topic as the committee reviewed the SWAT roster. Rex Richardson reviewed the public at large member appointments and referred to the Rules and Procedures for further clarification. Discussion followed regarding who should be a member of SWAT. John Davis will contact the people listed as public at large to see if they are still interested in being part of SWAT. Melissa Morgan will contact all the city representatives that the committee is questionable about their interest in remaining as a SWAT member and will get names of replacement if that is the case.

	Board of Supervisors	
GREGORY C. DEVEREAUX County Administrator	BRAD MITZELFELT First District	NEIL DERRY Third District
	PAUL BIANE	GARY OVITT Fourth District
		Eifth District

JOSIE GONZALES..... Fifth District

- VI. Prepare recommendations for Task-Force consideration: The recommendation this committee would like to make to the Task-Force is that this committee serve as the nominee for members/vacancies (to fill vacancies) per Article 4 of the Rules and Procedures.
- VII. Public comment: None
- VIII. Set next meeting date: The next meeting was set for September 30, 2010 @ 2:00, in Conference B at SWMD office.
- IX. Adjourn: Meeting was adjourned at 2:23 pm.