303 E. Vanderbilt Way, San Bernardino, CA 92415-0026 | Phone: 909.252.5142 Fax: 909.890.0435



Behavioral Health Administration

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, DSW, MBA, LCSW Director

www.SBCounty.gov

Jennifer Alsina, MBA Assistant Director

Marina Espinosa, MPA Assistant Director

THURSDAY, May 2, 2024, 12:00 P.M. – 2:00 P.M. County of San Bernardino Health Services Auditorium 850 E. Foothill Blvd. Rialto, CA 92376 – Conference Room F120 <u>Satellite Locations:</u> Apple Valley Clinic 18818 Highway 18 Apple Valley, CA 92307 PENDING - Yucca Valley/Morongo 58945 Business Center Drive Yucca Valley, CA 92284

GENERAL SESSION AGENDA

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Fabiola Yanez at (909) 252-5150 prior to the meeting.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

<u>District 1</u> Lorrie Denson Michael Grabhorn, *Vice Chair* Mark Graham

District 2 Dr. Valerie Samuel Jennifer Oglesby, Secretary VACANT

District 3 Troy Mondragon Allie Mink, *Treasurer* Timothy A. Brown

District 4 Dr. Monica Caffey, *Chair* Dr. Akin Merino Jennifer Spence

District 5 Veatrice Jews Gil Navarro Lynn Summers

Board of Supervisors Col. Paul Cook

Clerk of the Commission Marybel Valadez <u>12:00pm - 12:05pm</u> CALL TO ORDER/PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE ROLL CALL/INTRODUCTIONS

12:05pm - 12:10pm MINUTES Tab 5: Review and approve minutes from April 2, 2024

<u>12:10pm - 12:20pm</u> PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit)

<u>12:20pm - 12:25pm</u> CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

<u>12:25pm – 1:00pm</u> COMMISSIONER REPORTS

<u>1:00pm – 1:40pm</u> SUBJECT MATTER PRESENTATION Remembering Commissioner Gil Navarro STAY/TAY Youth Performance

<u>1:40pm - 1:45pm</u> NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S)

1:45pm - 1:55pm DIRECTOR'S REPORT

<u>1:55pm – 2:00pm</u> OUTSIDE AGENCIES ANNOUNCEMENTS

2:00pm ADJOURNMENT

POST IN PUBLIC VIEW

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Members of the Commission

Members of the Commission

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, Director

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

To request information/data regarding services, demographics, or to submit a Public Records Act Request, visit: https://sanbernardinocounty.nextrequest.com/. Written materials for this meeting are available by request or at: https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

COL. PAUL COOK (RET.) Vice Chairman, First District JESSE ARMENDAREZ D Second District CH

DAWN ROWE Chair, Third District CURT HAGMAN Fourth District JOE BACA, JR. Fifth District Luther Snoke Chief Executive Officer