303 E. Vanderbilt Way, San Bernardino, CA 92415-0026 | Phone: 909.252.5142 Fax: 909.890.0435

www.SBCountv.aov



## **Behavioral Health** Administration

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, DSW, MBA, LCSW Director

Jennifer Alsina, MBA Assistant Director

Marina Espinosa, MPA Assistant Director

**GENERAL SESSION AGENDA** THURSDAY, APRIL 4, 2024, 12:00 P.M. - 2:00 P.M. County of San Bernardino Health Services Auditorium 850 E. Foothill Blvd. Rialto. CA 92376 – Conference Room F120 Satellite Locations: Apple Valley Clinic 18818 Highway 18 Apple Valley, CA 92307

Yucca Valley/Morongo PENDING

\*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Fabiola Yanez at (909) 252-5150 prior to the meeting.

## ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1 Lorrie Denson Michael Grabhorn, Vice Chair Mark Graham

District 2 Dr. Valerie Samuel Jennifer Oglesby, Secretary VACANT

**District 3** Troy Mondragon Allie Mink, Treasurer Timothy A. Brown

District 4 Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair Dr. Akin Merino Jennifer Spence

**District 5** Veatrice Jews

Gil Navarro Lynn Summers

**Board of Supervisors** Col. Paul Cook

**Clerk of the Commission** Marybel Valadez

12:00pm - 12:05pm CALL TO ORDER/PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE **ROLL CALL/INTRODUCTIONS** 

12:05pm - 12:10pm MINUTES Tab 5: Review and approve minutes from March 7, 2024

12:10pm - 12:20pm **PUBLIC COMMENTS** (3-minute time limit) County Performance Contract Amendment Review

12:20pm - 12:25pm **CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT** 

12:25pm - 1:00pm **COMMISSIONER REPORTS** 

## 1:00pm – 1:40pm

- SUBJECT MATTER PRESENTATION
  - Care Court/Laura's Law Presenter: Christina Entz Public Hearing – MHSA Annual Update FY 24-25 – Presenter: Maribel
  - Gutierrez

1:40pm - 1:45pm **NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S)** 

1:45pm - 1:55pm **DIRECTOR'S REPORT** 

1:55pm - 2:00pm **OUTSIDE AGENCIES ANNOUNCEMENTS** 

2:00pm

ADJOURNMENT

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, Director

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

To request information/data regarding services, demographics, or to submit a Public Records Act Request, visit: https://sanbernardinocounty.nextreguest.com/. Written materials for this meeting are available by request or at: https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc

## BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

COL. PAUL COOK (RET.) Vice Chairman, First District

JESSE ARMENDAREZ Second District

DAWN ROWE Chair, Third District CURT HAGMAN Fourth District

IOE BACA, JR. Fifth District

Luther Snoke Chief Executive Officer

POST IN PUBLIC VIEW

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission