

Behavioral Health Administration

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, DSW, MBA, LCSW Director

> Jennifer Alsina, MBA Assistant Director

GENERAL SESSION AGENDA

Marina Espinosa, MPA

Assistant Director

THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 2023 – 12:00 P.M. – 2:00 P.M. County of San Bernardino Health Services Auditorium | 850 E. Foothill Blvd. | Rialto, CA 92376

NEW - Satellite Locations:

Yucca Valley Center for Change | 58945 Business Center Drive, Suite J | Yucca Valley, CA 92284

Apple Valley Clinic | 18818 Highway 18 | Apple Valley, CA 92307

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Fabiola Yanez at (909) 252-5150 prior to the meeting.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1

Lorrie Denson, *Treasurer* Michael Grabhorn Mark Graham

District 2

Dr. Valerie Samuel Jennifer Oglesby VACANT

District 3

Troy Mondragon Allie Mink VACANT

District 4

Dr. Monica Caffey, *Chair*Dr. Akin Merino
Jennifer Spence, *Secretary*

District 5

Veatrice Jews Gil Navarro, *Vice Chair* Lynn Summers

Board of Supervisors

Col. Paul Cook

Clerk of the Commission

Marybel Valadez

12:00 - 12:05 p.m.

CALL TO ORDER/PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE INTRODUCTIONS

12:05 - 12:10 p.m.

Tab 5: Review/approve minutes from 10/5/2023

12:10 - 12:20 p.m.

PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit)

12:20 - 12:25 p.m.

CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

<u>12:25 – 12:50 p.m.</u>

COMMISSIONER REPORTS

12:50 - 1:35 p.m.

SUBJECT MATTER PRESENTATION

Tab 6: Homeless Students and Trauma

1:35 - 1:45 p.m.

NEW BUSINESS - ACTION ITEM(S)

- Confirm Commissioner to prepare Memo of Findings
- 2023 December Tea and Awards Ceremony
- Annual Report Consultant
- Establish 2024 Election of Officers Committee (Deferred from October 2023 meeting)

1:45 - 1:55 p.m.

DIRECTOR'S REPORT

1:55 - 2:00 p.m.

OUTSIDE AGENCIES AND OTHER REPORTS

2:00 p.m.

ADJOURNMENT

POST IN PUBLIC VIEW

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Dr. Timothy Hougen & Andre Bossieux

Members of the Commission

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, Director,

Behavioral Health

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

SUBJECT DATE PAGE **2** of **2**

