www.SBCounty.gov



# **Behavioral Health Administration**

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, DSW, MBA, LCSW Director

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION AGENDA**

Thursday, September 07, 2023
County of San Bernardino Health Services Auditorium
850 E. Foothill Blvd., Rialto, CA 92376 - Conference Room F119-120

\*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Fabiola Yanez at (909) 252-5150 prior to the meeting.

#### MEETING IS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

10:00 a.m.

Call to Order, Roll Call, Introduction Review Executive Session Agenda

Tab 1: Review/ approve minutes from July 06, 2023

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

10:05 a.m.

**CHAIR'S REPORT** 

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

- DAC Community Forums
  - Conferences
  - New Suicide Prevention Office

#### 10:10 a.m.

### **COMMISSIONERS' REPORTS -BRIEF TOPICS**

Members of the Commission

Gil Navarro. Vice Chair

List reporting topics for afternoon session on yellow report form (Submit to Clerk Felix at close of meeting)

#### **COMMISSIONERS DISCUSSION**

Mobile Mental Health Clinic

Inundated with emails that are very confusing

Letter from Interim CEO

Gil Navarro, Vice Chair

Dr. Valerie Samuel. Commissioner

10:45 a.m.

NEW BUSINESS - ACTION ITEM(S)

Tab 2: Events and Travel

Tab 3: Memo of Findings & Updated Rotation Schedule 23-24

Tab 4: Subject Matter Presentation(s)

Tab 5: Budget Update

Sheena Felix, Clerk of the Commission

Members of the Commission

Members of the Commission

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair (Acting Treasurer)

11:00 a.m.

**PUBLIC COMMENT** 

11:10 a.m.

**DIRECTOR'S REPORT** 

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, Director

11:30 a.m.

ADJOURNMENT Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

To request information/data regarding services, demographics, or to submit a Public Records Act Request, visit: https://sanbernardinocounty.nextrequest.com/. Written material for this meeting are available by request or at: https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc.

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

COL. PAUL COOK (RET.)
Vice Chairman, First District
JESSE ARMENDAREZ
Second District

DAWN ROWE Chair, Third District CURT HAGMAN

JOE BACA, JR. Fifth District