www.SBCounty.gov

Director



# **Behavioral Health** Commission

<u>GENERAL SESSION AGENDA</u> THURSDAY, JULY 6, 2023 – Noon – 2 p.m. County of San Bernardino Health Services Auditorium 850 E. Foothill Blvd., Rialto, CA 92376 - Conference Room F119-120

\*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Fabiola Yanez at (909) 252-5150 prior to the meeting.

#### ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

#### District 1

Lorrie Denson, *Treasurer* Michael Grabhorn Mark Graham

#### District 2

Dr. Valerie Samuel Jennifer Oglesby VACANT

### District 3

Troy Mondragon Ray "Bill" Miller Allie Mink

#### District 4

Monica Caffey, *Chair* Akin Merino Jennifer Spence, *Secretary* 

#### District 5

Veatrice Jews Gil Navarro, *Vice Chair* Lynn Summers

Board of Supervisors Col. Paul Cook

Clerk of the Commission Sheena Felix 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 <u>12:00 - 12:05 p.m.</u> CALL TO ORDER / PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE ROLL CALL - BEHAVIORAL HEALTH COMMISSION

<u>12:05 - 12:10 p.m.</u> Tab 5: <u>Review/approve minutes from June 01, 2023</u>

12:10 - 12:20 p.m. PUBLIC COMMENT

12:20 - 12:30 p.m. CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

12:30 - 1:00 p.m. COMMISSIONER REPORTS

<u>1:00 -1:45 p.m.</u> SUBJECT MATTER PRESENTATION *Tab 6:* African American Services – Outreach Update • Q & A – Subject Matter Presentation

<u>1:45 - 1:50 p.m.</u> DIRECTOR'S REPORT

<u>1:50 – 2:00 p.m.</u> OUTSIDE AGENCIES AND OTHER REPORTS

2:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT

#### POST IN PUBLIC VIEW

Georgina Yoshioka, DSW, MBA, LCSW

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair Sheena Felix, Clerk of the Commission

Members of the Commission

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

Members of the Commission

Allura Florence, Indian Health, Inc. Linda Murphy, Pacific Clinics

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, Director, Behavioral Health

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

## BEHAVIORAL HEALTH COMMISSION WILL BE DARK IN AUGUST, THE NEXT MEETING WILL BE SEPTEMBER 07, 2023

To request data regarding services/demographics, or to submit a Public Records Act Request, email: <u>DBH-PublicRelations@dbh.sbcounty.gov</u> or visit: <u>https://sanbernardinocounty.nextrequest.com/</u>. Written material for this meeting is available by request or at: <u>https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc.</u>

## **BOARD OF SUPERVISORS**

COL. PAUL COOK (RET.) Vice Chairman, First District JESSE ARMENDAREZ D Second District CI

DAWN ROWE Chair, Third District CURT HAGMAN Fourth District JOE BACA, JR. Fifth District Leonard X. Hernandez Chief Executive Officer