# **Behavioral Health Commission District Advisory Committees (DAC)**

The San Bernardino County Behavioral Health Commission is divided into five separate areas consistent with the five supervisory districts of the county. Additionally, each division has a subcommittee known as a DAC.

The primary responsibility of the DAC is to provide the Department of Behavioral Health, through the Behavioral Health Commission, feedback on the unmet needs of the community for behavioral health services within the area and countywide. The DAC provides demographic data and other important information regarding the community and its resources.

# **MAY 2023 DAC MEETINGS**

# **First District**

Date: May 17

Time: 11 a.m. - Noon

Via WebEx

Contact: La'Shawn Sifuentes, (760) 995-8313 <a href="https://sbcountybh.webex.com/sbcountybh/j.php?">https://sbcountybh.webex.com/sbcountybh/j.php?</a>
MTID=mb890dcb4309829458fe4fd130f963506

# **Second District**

Date: May 11

Time: 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.

Via WebEx

Contact: Karina Alvarez, (909) 458-1381

https://sbcountybh.webex.com/sbcountybh/j.php? MTID=m90a6e22ea95e14f8ce1f9b4b6e86ecea

#### **Third District**

Date: May 3 Time: 3 - 4 p.m. Via WebEx

Contact: Cynthia Allie, (909) 387-7219

https://sbcountybh.webex.com/sbcountybh/j.php? MTID=m59f7555fbcbc6020057c7b3e27c7d4a0

#### **Fourth District**

Date: May 17 Time: 6 - 7 p.m. Via WebEx

Contact: Karina Alvarez, (909) 458-1381

https://sbcountybh.webex.com/sbcountybh/j.php? MTID=m2ca51f45db85b90bdd4f104a52ac9f4b

#### Fifth District

Date: May 23 Time: 5 - 6:30 p.m.

Via WebEx

Contact: Cynthia Allie, (909) 387-7219

https://sbcountybh.webex.com/sbcountybh/j.php? MTID=mf0d7cbda3cf59cf058104447bb8075ea

# BEHAVIORAL HEALTH COMMISSIONERS

Col. Paul Cook
Board of Supervisors, First District

Dr. Monica Caffey Chair, Fourth District

Gil Navarro
Vice Chair, Fifth District

Jennifer Spence Secretary, Fourth District

Lorrie Denson Treasurer, First District

Michael Grabhorn
First District

Pastor Mark Graham
First District

Dr. Valerie Samuel
Second District

Ray W. Miller Third District

> Allie Mink Third District

Troy Mondragon
Third District

Dr. Akin Merino
Fourth District

Veatrice Jews Fifth District

Lynn Summers Fifth District

# Clerk of the Commission Sheena Felix

303 E. Vanderbilt Way, 4th Floor San Bernardino, CA 92415 Sheena.Felix@dbh.sbcounty.gov (909) 252-5143 Fax: (909) 890-0435