www.SBCounty.gov



Behavioral Health Commission

Georgina Yoshioka, DSW, MBA, LCSW Director

> Michael Knight, MPA Assistant Director

GENERAL SESSION AGENDA – THURSDAY, MAY 04, 2023

THIS MEETING WILL BE CONDUCTED PERSUANT TO THE OPEN MEETING RULES FOR CA'S LOCAL MENTAL/BEHAVIORAL HEALTH BOARDS/COMMISSIONS REQUIREMENTS OF THE RALPH M. BROWN ACT, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE DISCONTINUANCE OF THE GOVERNOR'S EXECUTIVE ORDER N-25-20 EFFECTIVE FEBRUARY 28, 2023.

Virtual Option via Webex: Join meeting (link also available at https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc) Dial in: 1-415-655-0002 Meeting number (access code): 146 265 5870 Meeting password: D4Wn9PE2ZxD

In-person/Remote Teleconference Locations with Public Access: Please see Page 2 for a list of locations.

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Fabiola Yanez at (909) 252-5150 prior to the meeting.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1 Lorrie Denson, Treasurer Michael Grabhorn Mark Graham

District 2

Dr. Valerie Samuel

District 3 Troy Mondragon Rav W. Miller Allie Mink

District 4

Monica Caffey, Chair Akin Merino Jennifer Spence-Carpenter, Secretary

District 5

Veatrice Jews Gil Navarro, Vice Chair Lynn Summers

Board of Supervisors Col. Paul Cook

Clerk of the Commission Sheena Felix 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

12:00 – 12:05 p.m. Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair CALL TO ORDER / PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE **ROLL CALL - BEHAVIORAL HEALTH COMMISSION** 12:05 - 12:10 p.m. Members of the Commission **Review General Session Agenda** Tab 5: Review minutes from April 06, 2023 12:10-12:20 p.m. **PUBLIC COMMENTS** (3-minute time limit) Open to the public for comments. Advance submission available via email at BHC-Contact@dbh.sbcounty.gov, in the subject line note "Public Comment." Your comments will be read for the record. Will also be offered in real time during the meeting. 12:20-12:30 p.m. CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT 12:30 – 12:55 p.m.

COMMISSIONER REPORTS

12:55- 1:25 p.m. Tab 6: Mental Health Services Act - Innovation Overview

<u>1:25 – 1:35 p.m.</u> **NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S)**

1:35 – 1:45 p.m. DIRECTOR'S REPORT

1:45 – 2:00 p.m. OUTSIDE AGENCIES AND OTHER REPORTS 2:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

POST IN PUBLIC VIEW

Members of the Commission

Karen Cervantes & Dr. Teresa Frausto, Behavioral Health

Members of the Commission

Dr. Georgina Yoshioka, Director, Behavioral Health

Dr. Monica Caffey, Chair

To request data regarding services, demographics, or to submit a Public Records Act Request, email DBH-PublicRelations@dbh.sbcounty.gov or visit https://sanbernardinocounty.nextreguest.com/. Written material for this meeting is available by request or at https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

COL. PAUL COOK (RET.) Vice Chairman, First District

JESSE ARMENDAREZ Second District

DAWN ROWE Chair, Third District CURT HAGMAN Fourth District

JOE BACA, JR. Fifth District

Leonard X. Hernandez Chief Executive Officer

GENERAL SESSION AGENDA – THURSDAY, MAY 04, 2023

THIS MEETING WILL BE CONDUCTED PERSUANT TO THE OPEN MEETING RULES FOR CA'S LOCAL MENTAL/BEHAVIORAL HEALTH BOARDS/COMMISSIONS REQUIREMENTS OF THE RALPH M. BROWN ACT, IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE DISCONTINUANCE OF THE GOVERNOR'S EXECUTIVE ORDER N-25-20 EFFECTIVE FEBRUARY 28, 2023.

Virtual Option via Webex: <u>Join meeting</u> (link also available at <u>https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc</u>) Dial in: 1-415-655-0002 Meeting number (access code): 146 265 5870 Meeting password: D4Wn9PE2ZxD

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Fabiola Yanez at (909) 252-5150 prior to the meeting.

In-person/Remote Teleconference Locations with Public Access:

Behavioral Health Commission Members	Locations
1 st District Commissioner, Michael Grabhorn	15850 Calgo Lane, Victorville, CA 92394
1 st District Commissioner, Pastor Mark Graham	12920 Topsham Bay, Apple Valley, CA 92308
4th District Chair, Dr. Monica Caffey	3200 Guasti Road, Ontario, Ca. 91761
4th District Commissioner, Dr. Akin Merino	500 East E. Street, Ontario, Ca 91739
4th District Commissioner, Jennifer Spence	4681 Revere Court, Chino 91710
2 nd District Commissioner, Dr. Valerie Samuel 3 rd District Commissioner, Troy Mondragon 3 rd District Commissioner, Allie Mink 3 rd District Commissioner, Ray (Bill) Miller 5 th District Vice Chair, Gil Navarro 5 th District Commissioner, Veatrice Jews 5 th District Commissioner, Lynn Summers Clerk of the Commission, Sheena Felix	303 E. Vanderbilt Way, San Bernardino, CA 92415, Conference Room 116

To request data regarding services, demographics, or to submit a Public Records Act Request, email <u>DBH-PublicRelations@dbh.sbcounty.gov</u> or visit <u>https://sanbernardinocounty.nextrequest.com/</u>. Written material for this meeting is available by request or at <u>https://wp.sbcounty.gov/dbh/bhc</u>