NOTICE OF SERVICE INTERRUPTION: Website request forms will be out of service during the maintenance window from 7:30PM-9:30PM Saturday May 21st. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Board of Supervisors Adopts Redistricting Commission Map 2, V2

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter

On Tuesday, the Board of Supervisors finalized the adoption of the Redistricting Commission's Map 2, Version 2 with a 4-1 vote.

Based on the newly adopted map, the current First District communities of Yermo, Daggett, Newberry Springs, Ludlow, Amboy, Chambless, Fenner, Needles, Parker Dam, Havasu Lake, Big River and Vidal will move to District 3, represented by Supervisor Dawn Rowe.

Redistricting is based on the 2020 U.S. Census, and is carefully crafted every 10 years to ensure that each supervisorial district is roughly equal in population and complies with the U.S. Constitution, California Constitution and Federal Voting Rights Act.

The Redistricting Commission began its 16-week process back in March. I’d like to thank First District Redistricting Commission members Mark Creffield, Kenneth Anderson, and the entire Redistricting team for their time and effort crafting the proposed maps.