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INFORMATION FOR JUVENILE RECORD SEALING APPLICANTS 
YOU MUST APPLY IN THE COUNTY WHERE WARDSHIP WAS LAST TERMINATED OR THE COUNTY WHERE THE 

OFFENSE OCCURRED, ONLY IF YOU WERE NEVER PLACED ON PROBATION. 
 

ELIGIBILITY REQUIREMENTS (Pursuant to W&I 781): 

HAS BEEN ON PROBATION AND PROBATION WAS 

TERMINATED IN SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY 

HAS NOT BEEN ON PROBATION 

1) You have reached the age of 18 years, AND  1) No Juvenile Court Petition filed 5 years or more after you 

    were cited to appear: 

  a) before a Probation Officer OR 
  b) were taken before a Probation Officer pursuant to          

  Section 626 OR 
  c) were taken before any officer or a law enforcement        

  agency OR 
  d) at any time after you reached the age of 18 years AND 

2) There is no true findings of a felony after the age of 14   

    for an offense described under the Welfare and              

    Institution Code 707(b)AND 

2) There is no true findings of a felony after the age of 14    

    for an offense described under the Welfare and               

    Institution Code 707(b) AND 

3) There is no conviction of any misdemeanor involving     

    moral turpitude OR  

    any felony convictions in adult court, unless the              

    conviction has been set aside pursuant to Penal Code   

    Section 1203.4 AND 

3) There is no conviction of any misdemeanor involving       

    moral turpitude OR  

   any felony convictions in adult court, unless the conviction 

   has been set aside pursuant to Penal Code Section          

   1203.4 AND 

4) Rehabilitation has been attained to the satisfaction of     

    the court (not currently on Supervised Probation) AND 

4) Rehabilitation has been attained to the satisfaction of the 

    court (not currently on Supervised Probation) AND 

5) There is no current pending civil litigation directly            

    relating to, or arising from, the criminal act that caused   

    records to be created. 

5) There is no current pending civil litigation directly relating 

     to, or arising from, the criminal act that caused records   

     to be created. 

 

(3) REQUIRED DOCUMENTS – (OBTAIN FROM JUVENILE LEGAL-address below) 
 

1. JUVENILE RECORD SEALING APPLICATION  
 

2. ELIGIBILITY CHECKLIST   
 

3. REQUEST FOR TRAFFIC RECORD SEALING  
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COSTS – Two (2) separate payments  
 
$85.00 payable to:       Probation Department – (909) 383-2924 

150 West 5
th
 Street 

San Bernardino, California 92415-0465 

Hours: 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. 

The $85.00 fee is non-refundable.  If you completed the Youth Accountability Board, this 
fee will be waived. 

AND 
 

$25.00 payable to:       Juvenile Traffic Court – (909) 269-8840 

900 E. Gilbert Street 

San Bernardino, California  92415-0430 

Hours: Monday thru Friday, 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. & 1:00 – 4:00 p.m. 

 

Payments must be made by money order or cashiers check only PERSONAL CHECKS WILL NOT 
BE ACCEPTED. (Authorized by Welfare & Institutions Code 903.3.) 

        

  

 Applicants with juvenile traffic records who are sealing their records for insurance purposes 

should be aware that the Department of Motor Vehicles will seal their traffic record with the 

exception to insurance companies which have been issued requester code numbers by the 

Department of Motor Vehicles. 

 

PROBATION DEPARTMENT PROCESS 

(Approximately 3 to 6 months) 

Pre-Court: 
� Upon receipt of all necessary documents, the Probation Department will conduct an investigation to 

determine eligibility. The department will petition the Court to seal all records.  The applicant will then 

receive a Notice of Juvenile Court Hearing on Petition to Seal Records by mail. This is a Non-

Appearance Review Hearing.  You do not need to appear for the hearing. 

 
Post Court: 
� After the Judge has approved the sealing and signed the Order to Seal Records, the Court will send 

a copy of the signed Order and a letter of explanation to you.  (Information 909-269-8840) 

� After all agencies named in your record have complied with the Order to Seal Records, it is as if 

your record never existed and you may legally reply accordingly. 

 

 

The required documents and fees must be submitted by mail or in person to: 

 
    San Bernardino County Probation Department 
    Record Sealing/Juvenile Legal Division 
    150 West Fifth Street 
    San Bernardino, CA 92415 

 
For questions regarding the record sealing process, please contact: 

San Bernardino County Probation 

Record Sealing Coordinator (909) 383-2923 
 


