LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION FOR SAN BERNARDINO COUNTY

215 North "D" Street, Suite 204, San Bernardino, CA 92415-0490 (909) 388-0480 • Fax (909) 885-8170 E-mail: lafco@lafco.sbcounty.gov www.sbclafco.org

DATE: MAY 10, 2016

DONALD Executive Officer

FROM: KATHLEEN ROLLINGS-McDONALD, Executive Officer

TO: LOCAL AGENCY FORMATION COMMISSION

SUBJECT: AGENDA ITEM #2 – SWEAR IN REGULAR SPECIAL DISTRICT AND CITY COMMISSIONERS

At the close of the balloting period for the Special Districts Selection Committee, a quorum of votes was not achieved. Staff has extended the balloting for an additional 30 days, closing May 25. Therefore, the swearing-in will be deferred to the June 15, 2016 meeting and existing Special District member Kimberly Cox will continue in that position pursuant to Government Code Section 56325.

At the May 4 City Selection Committee Meeting, Diane Williams was selected for a new term, expiring in May 2020.

Staff will be happy to respond to any questions prior to or at the hearing.

/krm