Banner Image - Paramedics and Firestations Banner Image - Arrowhead Regional Medical Center and Loma Linda University Medical Center Banner Image – Emergency Medical Service Banner Image - Helicopter Rescue Banner Image – Loma Linda University Medical Center Helicopter Banner Image - Great American Shakeout Drill Banner Image - Ambulance at a Fire Banner Image – Airplane Accident Rescue Banner Image - Firefighters at Accident Scene Banner Image – Firefighter at Apartment Fire Banner Image - Boyscout Training with Helicopter Crew Banner Image - Mercy Air Rescue Banner Image – Winter Rescue Banner Image - Training Exercise Banner Image – Training Exercise Banner Image - Mercy Air Loading Patient into Helicopter Banner Image - Helicopter on Ground Loading Patient Banner Image – Highway Car Accident Banner Image - Highway Car Accident Banner Image – Mercy Air Helicopter Banner Image - Paramedics with Gurney Banner Image - Patient with Bloody Leg Banner Image – Red Cross Banner Image – Swift Water Rescue Banner Image – H-82 Flying

1425 South "D" Street
San Bernardino, CA 92415-0060
(909) 388-5823
(909) 388-5825  FAX
Mapquest: http://mapq.st/xIffkN

EMS Administrator
Tom Lynch

Medical Director

Reza Vaezazizi, MD

Governing Board
Janice Rutherford, Chair
Robert A. Lovingood
James Ramos
Gary Ovitt
Josie Gonzales


Business Operating Hours:
Monday-Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm*


Certification/Accreditation Hours:
Monday-Friday 8:00 am to 4:00 pm*


*Excluding Holidays


2014 Holiday Schedule:

May 26, July 4,
September 1, October 13,
November 11, 27 & 28,
December 24, 25 & 31



Mission Statement

To ensure an effective system of quality patient care and coordinated emergency medical response by planning, implementing and evaluating an effective emergency medical services system including fire department and public ambulances, prehospital providers and hospitals, including specialty care hospitals, such as trauma and cardiac care hospitals.


ICEMA Staff Directory

Administration

EMS Administrator
Tom Lynch
(909) 388-5830
Tom.Lynch@cao.sbcounty.gov
Medical Director
Reza Vaezazizi, MD
(909) 388-5823
Reza.Vaezazizi@cao.sbcounty.gov

Secretary
Jacquie Martin
(909) 388-5811
Jacquie.Martin@cao.sbcounty.gov

Assistant Administrator
Denice Wicker-Stiles
(909) 388-5831
Denice.Stiles@cao.sbcounty.gov



Nurse Specialists

Trauma System Manager
Christine Yoshida-McMath, RN
(909) 388-5803
Chris.Yoshida-McMath@cao.sbcounty.gov
EMS Nurse Specialist                               
Sherri Shimshy, RN   
(909) 388-5816
Sherri.Shimshy@cao.sbcounty.gov

EMS Nurse Specialist
Ron Holk, RN
(909) 388-5808
Ron.Holk@cao.sbcounty.gov



EMS Specialists

EMS Specialist                                      
Danielle Ogaz
(909) 388-5822
Danielle.Ogaz@cao.sbcounty.gov
EMS Specialist
Paul Easterling
(909) 388-5826
Paul.Easterling@cao.sbcounty.gov



Hospital Preparedness

HPP Coordinator/Nurse Educator
Jerry Nevarez, MSN, RN, PHN                 
(909) 388-5820
Jerry.Nevarez@cao.sbcounty.gov
Medical Emergency Planning Specialist
Dora Mejia
(909) 388-5824
Dora.Mejia@cao.sbcounty.gov   

HPP Training & Exercise Specialist
Georgann Smith
(909) 388-5812
Georgann.Smith@cao.sbcounty.gov



Performance Based Contracts

PBC Program Coordinator
George Stone
(909) 388-5807
George.Stone@cao.sbcounty.gov         

EMS MISS Technical Consultant      
Mark Roberts
(909) 841-1727 (county cell)
(909) 388-5804 (office)
Mark.Roberts@cao.sbcounty.gov
PBC Statistical Analyst
Pam Winkler
(909) 388-5818
Pam.Winkler@cao.sbcounty.gov

MaryAnne Emanuel
Office Assistant III
(909) 388-5805
MaryAnne.Emanuel@cao.sbcounty.gov



Fiscal Services

Fiscal Services
May Wang
Staff Analyst II
(909) 388-5832
May.Wang@cao.sbcounty.gov         
Fiscal Services
Mary Barrett
Fiscal Assistant
(909) 388-5802
Mary.Barrett@cao.sbcounty.gov     



Support Services

Certification/Authorization/Accreditation       
Sherry Hansen
Office Assistant III
(909) 388-5819
Sherry.Hansen@cao.sbcounty.gov
General Information/Reception
Julia Macias
Office Assistant II
(909) 388-5823
Julia.Macias@cao.sbcounty.gov

Ambulance Permitting/Authorization
Julie Avalos
Supervising Office Assistant
(909) 388-5828
Julie.Avalos@cao.sbcounty.gov

Clerical Support
Kathy Warlick
Office Assistant III
(909) 388-5829
Kathy.Warlick@cao.sbcounty.gov


Fax Numbers
(909) 388-5825 (1st Floor - Certification)
(909) 388-5840 (1st Floor - HPP)
(909) 388-5850 (2nd Floor - Workroom) 




Updated 10.16.2013


Green Line Green Line