Public Works Arrowhead Regional Med Center Route 66 California Speedway
County of San Bernardino, Logo

Quick Links

Environmental Management
Stormwater Logo
Mojave River Logo
Endangered Species
Chief - Harold Zamora
(909) 387-8109


NPDES handles the Department’s environmental needs regarding stormwater quality issues for the County.

The Division consists of the Stormwater Program and Environmental Planning Sections.

San Bernardino County Stormwater Mapping Tool (WAP Geodatabase)

Water Quality Management Plan (WQMP)


Additional Forms

Appendix A

Appendix B

Form 2.3-1    Pollutants of Concern
Form 3.1       Site Location and Hydrologic Features
Form 3.2       Existing Hydrologic Characteristic of Drainage Area
Form 3.3       Watershed Description
Form 4.2-1    LID BMP Performance Criteria for DCV
Form 4.2-2    Summary of HCOC Assessment
Form 4.2-3    HCOC Assessment for Runoff Volume
Form 4.2-4    HCOC Assessment for Time of Concentration
Form 4.2-5    HCOC Assessment for Peak Runoff
Form 4.3-1    Infiltration BMP Feasibility
Form 4.3-2    Site Design Hydrologic Source Control BMPs
Form 4.3-3    Infiltration LID BMP (including underground BMPs)
Form 4.3-4    Harvest and Use BMP
Form 4.3-5    Selection and Evaluation of Biotreatment BMP
Form 4.3-6    Volume Based Biotreatment - Bioretention and Planter Boxes with Underdrains
Form 4.3-7    Volume Based Biotreatment - Construction Wetlands and Extended Detention
Form 4.3-8    Flow Based Biotreatment
Form 4.3-9    Conformance Summary and Alternative Compliance Volume Estimate
Form 4.3-10   Hydromodification Control BMP
Form 5.1        BMP Inspection and Maintenance


The Stormwater Program administers Municipal Stormwater Permits within the Santa Ana and Mojave River watersheds.


Santa Ana River Watershed Stormwater Permit

The District, the County, and the 16 incorporated cities in the Santa Ana River watershed are partners or co-permittees under a stormwater discharge permit, issued by the State of California through the Santa Ana Regional Water Quality Control Board. The San Bernardino County Flood Control District has been designated “Principal Permittee” under the MS4 Permit, and administers and coordinates many of the permit requirements on behalf of all the Permittees.

The permittees are implementing and complying with the requirements of the latest permit (4th iteration) that was issued in January 2010.


For more information, see the Stormwater Web Site.

Mojave River Stormwater Permit

The County, the Town of Apple Valley, and the Cities of Victorville and Hesperia have been issued a Phase II, Municipal Stormwater Permit by the Regional Water Quality Control Board, Lahontan Region for the urbanized portion of the Mojave River Watershed.

These agencies have collectively prepared the Mojave River Watershed Group Stormwater Management Plan, which describes control measures for protecting area water quality.


For more information, see the Mojave River Web Site and Frequently Asked Questions about Phase II Municipal Stormwater Permits.


For Information Please Contact:

Harold Zamora
(909) 387-8109
Business Hours:
Monday - Friday
8 AM - 5 PM

Copyright 2007. All rights reserved. Department of Public Works, County of San Bernardino, California