303 E. Vanderbilt Way, San Bernardino, CA 92415-0026 | Phone: 909.388.0820 Fax: 909 890-0435

www.SBCounty.gov



# **Behavioral Health Commission**

CaSonya Thomas Director

## **GENERAL SESSION**

THURSDAY, APRIL 7, 2016 County of San Bernardino Health Services 850 E. Foothill Blvd, AUDITORIUM, Rialto, CA 92376

\*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Aidery Hernandez at (909) 386-8223 prior to the meeting.

#### ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1 Michael Grabhorn Ed O'Brien VACANT

District 2 May Farr, Secretary David Caine VACANT

District 3 Christopher Massa Troy Mondragon Catherine Inscore

<u>District 4</u> Akin Merino, Monica Wilson, *Chair* Jennifer Spence Carpenter

<u>District 5</u> Jane Ann Godager Veatrice Jews, *Treasurer* Susan McGee-Stehsel, *Past Chair* 

Board of Supervisors Chairman James Ramos

Clerk of the Commission Debi Pasco 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 909-388-0820 <u>12:00 - 12:10 p.m.</u> Call to order Pledge of Allegiance Introductions

<u>12:10 – 12:15 p.m.</u> Review this Agenda *Tab 5:* Review Minutes of March 3, 2016

<u>12:15 – 12:25</u> PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit)

<u>12:25 - 12:30 p.m.</u> CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

<u>12:30 – 12:50 p.m.</u> COMMISSIONERS<sup>7</sup> REPORTS

<u>12:50 – 1:00 p.m.</u> NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S) *Tab 6:* Election of Vice Chair

<u>1:00 - 1:30 p.m.</u> EDUCATIONAL PRESENTATION *Tab 7:* Life at TAY

<u>1:30 – 1:45 p.m.</u> DIRECTOR'S REPORT

<u>1:45 - 2:00 p.m.</u> OUTSIDE AGENCY AND OTHER REPORTS

2:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT

12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.

### PLEASE POST IN CLINIC

Monica Wilson, Chair

Members of the Commission

Monica Wilson, Chair

Members of the Commission

Members of the Commission

André Bossieux, Program Manager II, DBH

**Director CaSonya Thomas** 

Monica Wilson, Chair

Written material for this meeting is available by request or at http://www.sbcounty.gov/bhccommission

#### BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ROBERT A. LOVINGOOD Vice Chairman, First District JANICE RUTHERFORD Second District

JAMES RAMOS Chairman, Third District CURT HAGMAN Fourth District JOSIE GONZALES Fifth District GREGORY C. DEVEREAUX Chief Executive Officer