303 E. Vanderbilt Way, San Bernardino, CA 92415-0026 | Phone: 909.388.0820 Fax: 909 890-0435

www.SBCounty.gov



Behavioral Health Commission

CaSonya Thomas Director

GENERAL SESSION

THURSDAY, APRIL 2, 2015 County of San Bernardino Health Services 850 E. Foothill Blvd. AUDITORIUM. Rialto. CA 92376

*If you require ADA accommodations (ASL Interpreter, other communication devices, or other interpreter services), please contact Aidery Hernandez at (909) 386-8223 prior to the meeting.

12:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

ALL MEETINGS OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

District 1 Michael Grabhorn Ed O'Brien VACANT

District 2 May Farr, Secretary David Miller VACANT

District 3 Christopher Massa Troy Mondragon Catherine Inscore

District 4

Akin Merino Monica Wilson, Vice Chair Jennifer Spence Carpenter

<u>District 5</u> Jane Ann Godager Veatrice Jews, *Treasurer* Susan McGee-Stehsel, *Chair*

<u>Board of Supervisors</u> Supervisor James Ramos Third District

Clerk of the Commission Debi Pasco 303 E. Vanderbilt Way San Bernardino, CA 92415 909-388-0820 <u>12:00 – 12:10 p.m.</u> CALL TO ORDER PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE INTRODUCTIONS

<u>12:10 - 12:15 p.m.</u> CULTURAL COMPETENCE AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

<u>12:15 – 1:00 p.m.</u> EDUCATIONAL PRESENTATION <u>Tab 4</u>: Impact of Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders <u>1:00 - 1:10 p.m.</u> PUBLIC COMMENTS (3-minute time limit)

<u>1:10 – 1:15 p.m.</u> **NEW BUSINESS – ACTION ITEM(S)** <u>Tab 5</u>: Review This Agenda <u>Tab 6</u>: Review Minutes of 3/5/15 Approve BHC Annual Report

<u>1:15 – 1:20 p.m.</u> CHAIRPERSON'S REPORT

<u>1:20 – 1:40 p.m.</u> COMMISSIONERS' REPORTS

<u>1:40 – 1:50 p.m.</u> DIRECTOR'S REPORT

<u>1:50 - 2:00 p.m.</u> OUTSIDE AGENCY AND OTHER REPORTS

2:00 p.m. ADJOURNMENT PLEASE POST IN CLINIC

Susan McGee-Stehsel, Chair

Imo Momoh, Cultural Competency Officer, DBH

Dr. Kenneth Jones and Dr. Christina Chambers, University of CA, San Diego

Members of the Commission

Susan McGee-Stehsel, Chair

Members of the Commission

CaSonya Thomas, Director DBH

Susan McGee-Stehsel, Chair

Written material for this meeting is available by request or at http://www.sbcounty.gov/bhccommission

BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

ROBERT A. LOVINGOOD Vice Chairman, First District JANICE RUTHERFORD Second District

JAMES RAMOS Chairman, Third District CURT HAGMAN Fourth District

JOSIE GONZALES Fifth District GREGORY C. DEVEREAUX Chief Executive Officer