Welcome to The Third District

The Third District is home to some of San Bernardino County’s most interesting and diverse communities. The vast region stretches from the San Bernardino valley all the way to the Morongo Basin, from the mountain to the Mojave Desert. The Third District is comprised of 11 cities, 25+ unincorporated communities, and two MACs. Each offers a rich opportunity for exploration and entertainment.

Third District Map

The Desert

Johnson Valley
Lucerne Valley

The Inland Valley

The Mountains

Angelus Oaks
Big Bear City
Big Bear Lake
Big Bear Valley
Forest Falls
Seven Oaks

The Morongo Basin

Desert Heights
Copper Mountain Mesa
Flamingo Heights
Joshua Tree
Morongo Valley
Twentynine Palms
Yucca Mesa
Yucca Valley
Wonder Valley

Visit us at Our District Offices

San Bernardino County Government Center

Joshua Tree Office
San Bernardino County Building (Main Office)
385 North Arrowhead Avenue, 5th Floor
San Bernardino, California 92415

Joshua Tree (Satellite Office)
63665 Twentynine Palms Highway
Joshua Tree, California 92252