County of San Bernardino Department of Behavioral Health Presents:
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When and Where

May 23, 2013
9:00am—12:00pm or 1:30pm—4:30pm

Registration begins 1/2 hour prior to start time and doors close promptly at the start
of training.
County of San Bernardino Health Services
(formerly BHRC) — Auditorium
850 E. Foothill Blvd
Rialto, CA 92376

Register Now! Primary Topic? Prescription Drug Abuse

Log onto Essential Learning |yho should attend? Any Alcohol & Drug Counselors, Interns,
http://dbh.training.essentiallearning.com MFT, LCSW, RN, LVN and all other appli cable.

For assistance, please call Why? At the conclusion of the half-day training, participants

(800) 722-9866 or email will be able to: Describe the scope of prescription drug abuse

Training@dbh.sbcounty.gov |and list major at risk populations. Compare and contrast the
three major categories of prescription medications and at least

This Course meets 1 hour two effects of medications from each category on the user. List
of the Cultural at least two medication-assisted and two behavioral approach-
Competence es that can be used in the treatment of prescription drug
Requirement abuse.
Psychologist CE Credits:

The San Bernardino County Department of Behavioral Health 1s approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing educa-
tion for psychologists. The San Bernardino County Department of Behavioral Health maintains responsibility for this program and its content.
This course 1s approved for 2.75 continuing education credits.

BBS:

San Bernardino County Department of Behavioral Health, Provider #3766. This course meets the qualifications for 2.75 hours of continuing educa-
tion credit for MFTs, LPCC’s, LEPs and/or LCSWs as required by the California Board of Behavioral Sciences.

mvited guests as required by the California Board of Behavioral Sciences.

CAADE:

County of San Bernardino: Department of Behavioral Health, provider approved by CAADE, Provider Number CP10 872 C 0715 for 3 CEUs.
CBRN CEU Credits:

Provider, San Bernardino County, Department of Behavioral Health, approved by the California Board of Registered Nursing, Provider

# CEP-15400, for 3 contact hours.

Note: Participation for the entire class period is required to qualify for continuing education credit,

no partial credit will be awarded.
b For alternative communication methods, call 800-722-9866 or 7-1-1 for T-T-Y




